Plans for Burma

I’ve decided to use this blog for my forthcoming trip to Burma (this is Emily writing).

I’ve been very lucky to be given the opportunity to volunteer for six months in an HIV clinic on the outskirts of Yangon, on a project organised by Green Shoots Foundation.

I leave at the beginning of April, when it’s just starting to get very, very hot… and will be there for the rainy season. So I’m not expecting many visitors whilst I’m there, but I am looking forward to getting to know Yangon and do a bit of travelling, in particular to Dawei, where my grandparents came from.

Currently I’m in the process of completing all my unfinished projects at work, arranging my diary to see people before we go and serious budgeting.

Will write more as I find out more!

Leave a Reply

